The Douglas County PUD Commissioners hold open public meetings the second and fourth Monday of each month at 1:30 p.m.  Occasions of Monday holiday conflicts will typically be rescheduled to Tuesday.  Please see the draft agenda posted the Friday prior to the meeting for location details. 

Ronald E. Skagen

PUD Commissioner District 1 

Ron Skagen is a fourth generation Douglas County resident. He was raised in East Wenatchee, and graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Business Administration from Washington State University. Ron was also a graduate from the first class of the Washington Agriculture and Forestry Education Foundation’s leadership program.

Ron was raised in the tree fruit industry, and for the first 25 years of his career managed fruit warehouses in North Central Washington. He later transitioned to commercial lending, specializing in helping people finance their agri-business endeavors for the next 12 years.  In 2013, Ron formed a consulting business, primarily serving family owned and agriculture related business in Central and North Central Washington. 

Ron took office as Commissioner for Public Utility District No. 1 of Douglas County in January, 2007, and is currently Secretary of the board. He is the District’s representative to the American Public Power Association and was appointed to its Board of Directors in 2014. He is a Past President of the Washington PUD Association.

Ron enjoys contributing to his community. He is on the Board of Trustees for the Wenatchee Valley YMCA and the Community Foundation of North Central Washington. 

Ron and his wife Lisa have seven adult children and nine grandchildren.

Molly Simpson

PUD Commissioner District 2 

Molly Simpson is a fourth generation member of a Douglas County wheat farming family.  Molly graduated from Eastmont High School in 1983 and earned a communications degree from the University of Washington in 1987.  For many years, Molly has been very active in the community, volunteering time to many different service, school and sports organizations.  Molly was previously employed as a Project Coordinator at the Washington Apple Commission.

Molly began her service to Douglas County PUD in 2015.  She is currently the Commission Vice President. Molly is active on Washington Public Utility Districts Association’s Energy Committee.

Molly and her husband, Rob, live in East Wenatchee and have two daughters and one son.

Aaron J. Viebrock

PUD Commissioner District 3

Aaron Viebrock is a 1993 graduate of Waterville High School and 1999 graduate of Washington State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Agriculture Economics. After graduating college, Aaron joined his family farm on the Waterville Plateau farming dryland wheat. He and his wife Misty live in Douglas with their two children. When Aaron isn’t farming, he volunteers at the Douglas County Sherff’s office as a member of the reserve unit.  In his spare time Aaron likes to spend time with his family, camping and traveling.

Aaron began his service to Douglas County PUD in January 2017. He is currently serving as President of the board.

Click here to view Douglas County PUD Commissioner Districts Maps